Term Dates


FLOWERY FIELD PRIMARY SCHOOL HOLIDAY LIST FOR 2018/19

AUTUMN TERM 2018
School re-opens Tuesday 4th  September  2018 School closes Friday 26th October at 3.10pm
Half term – Monday 29th October – Friday 2rd November

School re-opens Monday 5th November 2018

school closed Friday 30th November - INSET DAY

School closes Friday 21st December at 1.30pm
Christmas Holiday – Monday 24th December – Friday 4th January 2019
SPRING TERM 2019
School re-opens Monday 7th January 2019 School closes Friday 15th February at 3.10pm
Half term – Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February
School re-opens Monday 25th February 2019 School closes Friday 5th April at 3.10pm
Easter Holiday – Monday 8th April – Monday 22nd April 2019
SUMMER TERM 2019
School re-opens Tuesday 23rd April 2019 School closes Friday 24th May at 3.10pm
(May Bank Holiday – Monday 6th May)

Half term – Monday 27th May – Friday 7th June 2019

School closed Monday July 1st 2019 -INSET DAY

School re-opens Monday 10th June 2019 School closes Friday 26th July at 1.30pm
Summer break – Monday 29th July – return to school 2019/20 date is still to be decided by Tameside Council, but is likely to be Monday 2nd September

End of Key Stage 1 (Yr2) Assessments take place throughout May and June 2018.

Year 6 SAT’s 2019 – held in the week commencing 13th May 2018