School Term and Holiday Dates 2019-2020

TERM/HOLIDAY FIRST DAY LAST DAY
Autumn Term Monday 2nd September 2019 Thursday 24th October 2019
INSET Day - school closed Friday 25th October 2019  
Autumn Half Term Holidays Monday 28th October 2019 Friday 1st November 2019
Autumn Term Monday 4th November 2019 Friday 20th December 2019
Christmas Holidays Monday 23rd December 2019 Friday 3rd January 2020
Spring  Term Monday 6th January 2020 Friday 14th February 2020
Spring Half Term Holidays Monday 17th February 2020 Friday 21st February 2020
Spring Term Monday 24th February 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020
Easter Holidays Monday 6th April 2020 Friday 18th April 2020
Summer Term Monday 20th April 2020 Friday 22nd May 2020
Summer Half Term Holidays Monday 25th May 2020 Friday 5th June 2020
Summer Term Monday 8th June 2020 Thursday 23rd July 2020
INSET day -school closed Monday 29th June 2020  
Primary and Secondary School Pupil Closure(Inset) Days 2019 -2020

In addition to school holidays each Governing Board may determine up to 3 additional pupil closure dates. These are:-

Friday 25th October 2019

Monday 29th June 2020

one further date to be announced

Bank Holidays 2019-2020
Monday  25th December 2019 During Christmas Holiday
Tuesday 26th December 2019 During Christmas Holiday
Monday  1st January 2019 During Christmas Holiday
Friday  10th April 2020 During Easter Holidays
Monday  13th April 2020 During Easter Holidays
Friday  8th May 2020 School Closed
Monday  25th May 2020 During Summer Half Term Holiday
 

 

Community Primary School Term and Holiday Dates 2020-2021

TERM/HOLIDAY FIRST DAY LAST DAY
Autumn Term Wednesday 2nd September 2020 Friday 23rd October 2020
Autumn Half Term Holidays Monday 26th October 2020 Friday 30th October 2020
Autumn Term Monday 2nd November 2020 Friday 18th December 2020
Christmas Holidays Monday 21st December 2020 Friday 1st January 2021
Spring  Term Tuesday 5th January Friday 12th February 2021
Spring Half Term Holidays Monday 15th February 2021 Friday 19th February 2021
Spring Term Monday 22nd February 2021 Thursday 1st April 2021
Easter Holidays Friday 2nd April 2021 Friday 16th April 2021
Summer Term Monday 19th April 2021 Friday 21st May 2021
Summer Half Term Holidays Monday 24th May 2021 Friday 4th June 2021
Summer Term Monday 7th June 2021 Friday 23rd July 2021
Primary and Secondary School Pupil Closure(Inset) Days 2020 - 2021

Pupils are required to be in school for 190 days per school year. Three pupil closure days may be taken at any time in the school year to be determined by Governing Boards following advice from the Headteacher.

Tuesday 1st September / Monday 4th January and Monday 26th July INSET Days

Bank Holidays 2020-2021
Friday 25th Dec 2020 Christmas Day
Monday  28th Dec 2020 Boxing Day
Friday 1st Jan 2020 New Years Day
Friday  2nd Apr 2021 Good Friday
Monday  5th Apr 2021 Easter Monday
Monday  3rd May 2021 May Day
Monday  31st May 2021 Spring Bank Holiday